IP Meetings & Membership

IP Meeting DateDeadline For Disclosures to be Reviewed at Meeting
February 10, 2020January 31, 2020
March TBDFebruary 28, 2020
TBDmeetings wil be scheduled as needed

The IP Council meets on an as-needed basis. All meetings will be held in Academic Affairs Conference Room 203 in the Dougherty Administration Building at 11:00 AM.

The IP Council reviews disclosures and makes recommendations to the Chief Research Officer regarding the Intellectual Property policies and procedures, appropriate disposition of invention disclosures and distribution of invention royalties. The Council makes recommendations to encourage disclosures; assures prompt and effective handling, distribution, and prosecution of invention opportunities; and protects the interests of the University and the public.

IP Council Members

  • Dr. Michael Krenn, College of Arts and Sciences (2020-2022)
  • Mr. Donald Corey, IP Council Chair, College of Fine and Applied Arts (2017-2020)
  • Dr. Jay Fenwick, Faculty Senate (2020-2020)
  • Dr. Mark Lewis, Walker College of Business (2020-2022)
  • Dr. Gary McCullough, College of Health Sciences (2017-2020)
  • Mr. David Hostetler, Reich College of Education (2018-2020)
  • Ms. Agnes Gambill, Belk Library and Information Commons (2019-2021)
  • Dr. Adam Booker, Hayes School of Music (2018-2020)
  • Dr. Amy Cheney, Reich College of Education (2019-2021)
  • Mr. Brian Dennestedt, NC Small Business and Technology Development Center (2020-2022)
  • Jennifer Chrisohon, JD, Office of General Counsel, Ex Officio, non-voting member