IP Meetings and Membership

IP Meeting Date                                          Deadline For Disclosures to be Reviewed at Meeting
March 26, 2018 March 12, 2018
April 16, 2018 April 3, 2018
TBD meetings wil be scheduled as needed

The IP Council meets on an as-needed basis. All meetings will be held in Academic Affairs Conference Room 203 in the Dougherty Administration Building at 11:00 AM.

The IP Council reviews disclosures and makes recommendations to the Chief Research Officer regarding the Intellectual Property policies and procedures, appropriate disposition of invention disclosures and distribution of invention royalties. The Council makes recommendations to encourage disclosures; assures prompt and effective handling, distribution, and prosecution of invention opportunities; and protects the interests of the University and the public.


IP Council Members

  • Dr. Mike Briley, College of Arts and Sciences (2017-2019)
  • Mr. Donald Corey, IP Council Chair, College of Fine and Applied Arts (2017-2020)
  • Paul Orkiszewski, Faculty Senate (2017-2018)
  • Dr. Ben Powell, Walker College of Business (2017-2019)
  • Dr. Gary McCullough, College of Health Sciences (2017-2020)
  • Mr. David Hostetler, Reich College of Education (2018-2020)
  • Dr. Joyce Ogburn, Belk Library and Information Commons (2017-2020)
  • Ms. Robin Tyndall, Office of Research (2017-2020)
  • Dr. Adam Booker, Hayes School of Music (2018-2020)
  • Mr. David Walker, Small Business Technology Development Center  (2018-2020)
  • Jennifer Chrisohon, JD, Office of General Counsel, Ex Officio, non-voting member 


Director of Research Protections
Robin Tyndall

Assistant Director of Research Protections
Monica Molina

Assistant Director of IACUC and IBC Programs
Shante' Mathes

Compliance Coordinator
Dennis Gabriels

QEP Global Learning