COI Meetings & Membership

Meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis, when a protocol is received that requires Council Review.

COI Members

  • Dr. Paul Gates, Chair, Professor, Communication, 2016-2019
  • Dr. Martha McCaughey, Professor, Sociology, 2016-2019
  • Dr. Chris Thaxton, Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy, 2016-2019
  • Dr. Martin Root, Associate Professor, Nutrition, 2014-2019
  • Mr. Allan Scherlen, Associate Professor, Librarian of Social Sciences, 2014-2019
  • Dr. Lisa Curtin, Professor, Psychology, 2015-2019 
  • Dr. Dale Wheeler, Associate Professor, Chemistry, 2015-2019
  • Ms. Charna Howson, Director, Office of Sponsored Programs, Ex-Officio
  • Mrs. Robin Tyndall, Director, Office of Research Protections, Ex-Officio